A Month of Fitness

I have now completed four weeks of my exercise regimen. To look back on my essays from when I restarted seems like looking back on ancient history. I am shocked at the advances I have made physically and mentally by just sticking to a plan. Sticking to a plan is hardly my strongest trait.

Without going into the numbers of my lifts and gains, let it suffice to say that my advancement has been swift and satisfying. Working out has become ingrained as a part of my daily routine. Nutrition and water consumption have both become important parts of my day, and I feel five years younger. My energy levels have been through the roof. I feel proud of what I have accomplished in the past few weeks but know that this is a marathon with many miles still to run.

Leave a Reply

